You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Secrets of Bitcoin’s Dystopian Valuation Model

in #bitcoin5 years ago (edited)

The immutability is a feature, not a bug.

As Andreas Antonopoulos says... but even he admits that without privacy enhancements, the fungibility of bitcoin will suffer increasingly in the future. He's said that this is more important than scaling because of this ossification of the protocol.

That’s why it’s dystopian. But the alternative of keeping us all on-chain (if that were even possible to design?)

What's keeping the internet itself from handling GBPS? Seems like that's been lagging in some areas of the world whereas Europe has spectacular speeds in some places. If the infrastructure was built out enough so that bitcoin block latency would be less of an issue, then block size increases might be workable. Is there any other problem with increasing block sizes (other than a hard fork)?

I hope to be able to afford healthcare in the USA with the coming rise in the BTC price. Will do the Great Plains tests for gut dysbiosis. Perhaps I will need endoscopy. Maybe the cure will be a fecal microbiota transplant?

This sounds similar to what Vivian McPeak (well known organizer of Hempfest) went through. He talked a lot about it on FB (before I deleted my account). Hope you feel better.

Are you capable of working? If possible please register a free protonmail email address so I can communicate with you over an end-to-end encrypted channel.

My health is OK. I'm taking care of my elderly father though so that takes up a lot of time. I used to use PGP back in the mid 90's before Phil Zimmerman sold out (Eudora 3.0 email had this built in!). But I only ever handed out signatures to people I knew in person. Eventually Windows Xp deprecated and Eudora would no longer run later OS's and everyone I knew who I corresponded with has died or left PGP behind. I haven't sent a PGP email since at least 2007.

I do have a secure way of accessing the internet outside of centralized IT (Linux based). I can set up a protonmail account. Question is, how do I send you this info without compromising the address? (I've always done this in person in the past)

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83