You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin (BTC) Evening Update: If Bitcoin Crashes, where to run?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

@haejin out of curiosity I had a look at USDT and I see it has been reasonably stable: always within 10% of USD and most time well within 1%. Are you thinking about any reason why it wouldn't hold this time? I'm still following your advise anyway: better safe than sorry.

Sort:  

I saw too much of a negative premiums before on usdt.

Hi @haejin, I have the same question. I understand that USDT is pegged to USD 1:1, I have been using it as a hideout in the past. Is it safe to hide in case of btc major meltdown to sub 2k/1k? Thanks in advance.

I would add, if the Bitcoin correction is severe enough to cause exchanges to go under, USDT won't do you much good unless you have it in cold storage. At that point, why not have your money back in fiat in a bank?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69