Hard leant lesson in crypto: Do not get blindsighted by greedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I've been a member of the crypto-community for about three and a half years and I am finally understanding something. Investing in centralized platforms is no different than investing in FIAT-world. Exchanges can close, sites can be hacked, people can scam you. Not only this, but governments can enforce their laws on these service providers. Ever been asked to "verify" when wanting to withdraw (im looking at you $2k limit on Poloniex). My questions to both you guys and myself; why even get into crypto if you're not keeping control of your funds?

(source)

The biggest innovation with BTC is that there is no bank, no counterparty and no one limiting you. Whenever we're investing in these centralized projects, all that is thrown aside. I have just been reminded of this myself as I've been watching numerous scams, hacks and bugs wipe out accounts, mine included. 

Do not invest what you cannot afford to lose and keep your crypto safe.

Its better to have a 100% of something than a 1000% of nothing. It's easy to be blinded by greed. This greed will ruin a lot of peoples investments in the greatest project/movement in the 21st century, maybe ever.


To sum it up:

Greed is not good. 


I'd like to hear from you guys, drop a comment if you have something to add!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44