You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Bitcoin Is Dying

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Did you actually mention gold one day after traders were arrested for manipulating that market?

Anything of value with multiple players can be manipulated. Bitcoin is your best chance to achieve the freedom you seek.

Sort:  

I turned all my gold into crypto a while back. I mentioned gold only as a metaphor for wealth.
I'm moving out of bitcoin into other coins over time. I'm down to only about 20% of my crypto portfolio in btc

In that case I agree. Bitcoin is first generation and other altcoins will someday overtake it. Not sure if its this year but the way things are going, ETH has a chance to be top dog in terms of market cap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40