Where would you like the bitcoin key?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Isn't it about time we're getting a bitcoin currency key on the qwerty key boards?

I feel this is missing from my smartphone and iPad along with my iMac,

The currency has been here for near on 10 years, how long do we need to wait for a change to happen?

I think this can be done using a keyboard editor but I would like to see it rolled out as standard, what do you think? IMG_5199.PNG

Sort:  

Definitely about time. If anyone is likely to kickstart this trend and get some standardised roll out I expect it would be apple...maybe Tim Cook could fix this and incorporate on the next iPhone update or on the new iPhone as standard? If not then expect the next big hitters to be Microsoft. There's always a chance that the android maker could pup apple to the post on this? Time will tell - great post!!!!

I have always pondered the idea of a designated key to assign with editable password function. That's basically the same as the SHA256 encryption that wallets have, but in a stroke of a key.

I wonder how easy this can be done, imagine the banks keyboards with a bitcoin dedicated key, now that would be funny

This symbol has already been incorporated in Unicode 10.0 and should be available this year. Link below for details.

http://blog.emojipedia.org/whats-new-in-unicode-10/

SHIFT 6 (^)

I've hardly ever used it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10