Sort:  

Cardano team always talks about how their project and paper is peer reviewed and that's their selling point of the project. However, comes to research paper, 99% of them are trash and they all get peer reviewed(even published on better conference). Cardano want to build the next generation blockchain platform but I just don't see they have the qualified team to build it. Charles Hoskinson himself is a dropout student with no decent publications and work. Despite it is called Computer Science, there is really not much of science behind it, engineering need experience and man-power, not a fantastic vision writing on a piece of white paper. Besides, their choice of using Haskell is questionable, I can't think of another reason besides they want to brand themselves as "research oriented" blockchain. Just my 2 cents.

LoL... Ripple has users, though, that's why I like it. How trash the tech is doesn't bother me because as long as the banking users are happy to buy and use it, I'm liking it.

At 15 cents I was saying Ripple could hit 1 trillion market cap. People said I was crazy. Now it is near 100 bil market cap, 10% of the way to 1 tril.

Interesting thought about Cardano... research projects rarely get marketed and delivered to the market place as a viable business solution. All tech, no business sense equals failure. But I haven't seen the tech innovation with Cardano either, so I wouldn't give it anything on either points.

I agree on author's Cardano remark. Overvalued.

Even if we say that they will disrupt the markets no other company has received so high valuation (17bln USD!!!) being so far from the FINAL working product. It will take years to develop and implement it. Lets take Uber for comparison which is a recent great example of disruption, they raised less than 0.5bln USD in the first four years of operation from venture capital actually having a working product. Cardano can't disrupt the market in the coming year. It will take years to become a true disruptor if they succeed. Their valuation will definitely go down in short term.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39