You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: China did 2 Huge Things For Bitcoin Today

in #bitcoin5 years ago

And in just one headline, there's potential for 1.3+ billion people in China that's exposed to Bitcoin. Before this, I had the opinion that China may just focus on Blockchain, or any of their homegrown cryptos. I didn't think they'd allow for Bitcoin on Chinese soil to compete.

I guess this may just start to prove me wrong, albeit it may be too early to tell. That said, this could be bullish news for Bitcoin, just half a year before Halving 2020.

That said, I have fears that China, with their embrace of Blockchain could in fact be a harbinger for further censorship and surveillance. I made a post here, if you're interested to read my thoughts on it :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43