Week 1 Update Average Crypto Joe vs Active Investor

in #bitcoin6 years ago



Week 1 Update



Wow, what a week we had in the cryptosphere. Not only was this a rough week I wish I had MORE money set a side to be able to add to the Active Portfolio, earlier in the week I was able to cash out 53.879 SBD and put that money to use. I purchased

  • Maid
  • ZEN
  • SALT
  • RCN
  • XVG
  • ADX
  • BAT
  • ZCL
    As stated I will only be adding to the portfolio when I have SBD to cash out, all SBD that I do earn from ALL my articles will be reinvested back into the project. That being said, I won't be adding EVERY week it will be based on my earnings.

Average Joe 16 Portfolio

  • Most coins found on the BC30 Index
  • One time deposit of $400 *ended up being $382
  • No additional funds
  • If a fork occurs the coin stays
  • If a coin is to delist I may sell and rebuy an existing coin
    Screen Shot 2018-01-20 at 8.00.58 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2018-01-20 at 8.01.13 AM.png

Active 40 Portfolio

  • Can only purchase existing coins
  • Purchases will be made to cost average
  • Only adding capital from SBD payouts
  • If a fork occurs the coin stays
  • If a coin is to delist I may sell and rebuy an existing coin
  • Binance coins will have a higher investment due to the minimum trade requirements

Screen Shot 2018-01-20 at 8.03.54 AM.png
Screen Shot 2018-01-20 at 8.06.05 AM.png
Screen Shot 2018-01-20 at 8.06.27 AM.png
Screen Shot 2018-01-20 at 8.06.58 AM.png

My Own Money vs Steemit

I'll be fronting the initial investment and the coins I personally picked to help myself along the way. I'd like to point out this is not financial advice and should ONLY be used solely for entertainment/comedic purposes. The reason I ask for your help is because this is going to heavily rely on the feedback from the community. I've read countless articles about how to earn "STEEM" and "SBD" but I want to return that money back into the community in the form of ALT coin purchases and me tracking that throughout the year.

Sort:  

It was definitely a good week to add to positions. Why do you continue to add positions to your active portfolio? Don't you think you are too diversified? If I am not mistaken, on average, the optimal amount of assets for a diversified portfolio is around 20.

Great work mate. Keen to see how you go with the experiment! Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51