Crypto Diary of a Newbie: DAY 2 (Hi, hello, it's you again, Bitcoin.)

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

TIMESKIP

Moving on from my initial discovery of Bitcoin way back 2014, we come now to the year 2017. I was reunited with the reality of cryptocurrency, roughly around April. It was becoming a bit more mainstream here in the Philippines, i even saw some Filipinos mining Bitcoin & Ethereum in youtube. I can't deny that it was rubbing on my face, somewhat beguiling me to come and join the club. And i think you know what happened, i shunned the coin and it bit me hard on my arse AGAIN.


image.png

DEJA VU

I find myself dwelling in the past, indeed history repeats itself. Why didn't i took heed of this call? It was roughly $1300 = 1 Bitcoin last April 2017, i had some extra cash as far as i can recall. It remained stagnant on my bank account, what a waste of precious time (and profit!). Took a breather, composed myself and just focused on this wonderful quote that kept repeating nonstop inside my head:

When one door closes, another opens; but we often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door that we do not see the one which has opened for us.

-Alexander Graham Bell

Thankfully i saw that opened door. And that door was STEEMIT...

(Image 1,2, Gif)


This is the awesome 30 day challenge by the equally awesome Steemian / witness @dragosroua. Again i cordially invite all you Steemians out there to take part of this enriching experience.

#challenge30days:
Day 1


Praise the Lord! ^u^

Keep on Steemin'!
(๑>◡<๑)
DQmRAKe6Vv3A3YTudxEiwaLetMASGAxi3DtASYnTU2LG8XW.gif

DQmb2XLRnqy5netJri1pMXwqxB22MxujE4XakYcHeVUpQqx.gif

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @yukimaru to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

You got a 0.32% upvote from @upme requested by: @yukimaru.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

#bitcoin
I will probably see it first, how the future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34