Wave 2 progressing, part IX

in #bitcoin5 years ago (edited)

Not much has happened during the week. If anything, yesterday's move up makes it less likely we're in an impulse down. More likely we've completed an orange b-wave of subminuette degree and have started an orange c-wave, also of subminuette degree, to complete a red minuette degree b-wave.

Should this all continue as expected, then we're going to bottom half of November, somewhere between $7000 and $7500.


The weekly stochastics are very oversold with the daily ones in neutral terrain, which is reasonably in line with the current expectation in the sense that the daily's first have some room to move up into the red b-wave, only to follow down into heavily oversold areas with the weekly's, by then, diverging.

I currently have no trading positions. I sold my written puts around $8700 for a 60% profit. I do not trade this leg up, nor plan to trade the coming move down. I am looking to either write put options or buy longer term call options around half of November as I am expecting a strong move up, more precisely towards $13k at the halving in May 2020. By then I'll have to look at the available options prices and decide which one to take. Until then I'm only dollar cost averaging into bitcoin and will keep doing so as long as prices are below $10k.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80