You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Analysis: Is Bitcoin mining really that profitable (if you buy now)?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Great analysis. Thanks for sharing it. I was looking into purchasing 1TH through Hashing24 but decided against it for the same reasons you outlined. People should look into mining some of the alt coins that are more profitable than bitcoin. I've been mining Sia coin on my pc and getting about 1.6 to 2k per week currently worth about $13 to $17. The graphics card doesn't even break a sweat mining for them and it easy enough to roll them into bitcoin if desired.

Sort:  

I'd heard about Sia coin, though I haven't looked into it yet. Didn't realize it was currently being pc-mined. That seems like the way to go for mining now: find new alts to mine at a reasonable profit then sell (or hold if you believe in it). I think it makes the mining infrastructure slightly less robust since once it become unprofitable people will just move on, but I also feel like many alts will have trouble surviving longer term anyway.

0.1 BTC free for mining-you can buy 9 th/s lifetime , offer limited time https://seebit.io/?r=56086

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68