What Happened to my MobileGo Tokens?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

This is how crazy I am about games. Even though I am out of a job, I went and borrowed money from a relative so I could buy ETHEREUM to purchase MobileGo gaming tokens. Not even sure what I'm investing in but it has to do with games, yesssssss!

After I bought the Ethereum, I 'carefully' filled in the 'pay to' address for the MobileGo token purchase, and 'click' sent the cryptocurrency to MobileGo. I excitedly waited for my lovely gaming tokens to be delivered, looking forward to seeing or participating in decentralized gaming matches .... but hey, wait, where? What, how? ARGHHHHH!

Where Are My Tokenssss!

Okay, okay, calm down .... I did not see any tokens being dropped off in my newly made MobileGo account when I rushed back to see if the transaction worked out. Then I went to see details ... nothing, there were no details at all ... I waited for one hour, nothing 2 hours ... I began to worry, my head started spinning .... borrowed money, oh the shame ... at the time of crypto transfer, the Ether was worth $61.63 or 0.275 ether ... what if MobileGo was a scam to take guillable game living people like me for their crypto, what ifffffff f**kkkkk ... after 3 hours of waiting, I remembered Google. I typed in MobileGo SCAMS and loh and behold, many people complaining that they not only not receive their tokens but were also given the wrong amount of tokens. WTH! I scrolled down through all the frustrated investors of the this future gaming platform and crying at the same time, 'why me?' when suddenly bam, I found it!

A person on a forum, can't remember which, too dizzy in the head at that time, stated that the MobileGo team was having trouble with their 'dashboard' for the accounts so they were trying to 'fix' the problem.

Okay, okay! Understood ... waited for a couple of hours, some said they waited for 15 days as this crowdsale began on April 25th, and yipeeeee! The tokens were delivered all 110 of them. Not sure how their fractions work ... but yes, my very first so called participation in a dual blockchain ( Ethereum and Waves ) gaming platform token ICO of a sorts. 'smiling' ...
But wait, there's more ... I was smiling inside as I woke up the next morning to check my MobileGo account to see if they deposited the 'incentive bonus' for those early investors andddddd, whaaaaaaa! My tokens, what happened? Why are my tokens now only down to 96 tokens??? Are they playing around with my head? Why do I have less than yesterday evening? Wahhhhh!

So again, I was forced to google and found that as more investor continue purchasing the tokens, the numbers of yours may decrease ... what???? I have a hard enough time understanding Bitcoin and Ethereum, now this token thing. 'I was going to tear out the hairs on my head, at that point' ...

So here I sit watching my tokens go down, will they go down to 1 or 2? Who knows. Even though that was a hectic and stressful process of trying to understand all about blockchain technology, I had fun, no really. Who would have ever thought, a tiny investor like me with $20 worth of Bitcoin would be holding tokens to a very new blockchain gaming platform like MobileGo.

If you want to continue hearing about my crazy adventures swimming in our new ever expanding crypto world, please follow my account. Upvotes are welcome. ❤️
https://s2.postimg.org/v66wdz3mh/image

Sort:  

NEVERDIE ICO is LIVE.
The first block chain based Virtual Reality gaming crypto! NEVERDIE coin will allow monetizing the game items in real cash economy game Entropia Universe. NOW game player can cash out their in-game money earned by playing game and can exchange NEVERDIE coin with other ERC20 tokens such as Gnosis, Golem, and Frist Blood.
https://steemit.com/ico/@maxtill94/nevedie-ico-full-analysus-why-you-should-buy-neverdie-coin-gaming-cryptocurrency-coin-comparision-with-gamecredit-mobilego-first
170712네버다이 영어이미지.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61