Newb mining buying steem with profits

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hey guys

I built my first mining rig and was surprised at how easy it was. I've narrowed down the best graphic cards for efficiency and price. Amd Rx 470, 480, 570, 580 cards are the top. Gtx 1070 is just as good or even better if you can find them cheap.

IMG_1310.JPG

After you hook up your graphic cards, you can install nicehash https://www.nicehash.com, enter your bitcoin address and click start to benchmark the algorithms of coins they offer mining for. Everything is done for simplicity and built for newbs like me!

After you get familiar mining on nice hash, you can oberclock your cards for better performance.

I started with two rx 470 4gb and they were mining at 20mh/s each. After bios modding and msi afterburner tweaking, I can get 27-28.5 mh/s. As an long time investor in cryptos, it is nice to learn what cryptos are all about by mining. This is how it all started!

IMG_1305.JPG

Here's another pc I'm building today, with 2 rx 480 8gb. I might even throw a 290x in there as well since my son is gaming with it. I'm using old dual core pc's that have been collecting dust for years lol

IMG_1316.JPG

IMG_1299.JPG
I have a third one in the back I might be building for my son, just to get him in to crypto! Each card produces around $2.50 a day which can really add up if you get enough of them. It's quite a fascinating hobby building and optimizing gpu's and now I can see why people get so in to it. It's not just about the money, I don't care that much about the profit. It's just really fun!! ;)

Sort:  

this is how steemit whales are born

That's my plan! Lol

Looks insanely complocated to me but I'm sure it's lots of fun and quite addicting!!! Good luck 😆

Haha, it would be fun to print money from your pc itself!

This is better, cause I like crypto more than money lol

If the overclocking you got almost 50% increase... how do you think this will affect the life of the card?

Actually, the cards are running cooler and more effecient after overclocking. Undervolting and turning fan speed up, the cards will last longer than stock.

Good luck. I've been planning to do it for a while but never figured if it would really be profitable. I wanted to try something like Monero and assume anything I earned would eventually become valuable if held long enough.

Nicehash automatically mines the most profitable coin for you and you can see it switching throughout the day. It dual mines different combinations of eth xmr dcr and many others.

can you try out kryptex? just for experimental purpose?

Great work. Have you considered your electricity costs and how much daily or monthly profit you're left with?

Yes, each card earns around $65 and costs $8 a months in electricity

@yonny got you a $1.33 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@yonny got you a $1.33 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

you might want to get those metal shelves rack to hold the cards, easier to cool and move around. Utility rack

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64