The $9M dollars mistake

in #bitcoin7 years ago

dollars-1.jpg
This day, 8 years ago, I bought 3,000 bitcoins. YES, 3000! bitcoins.
I don't remember why, maybe it was to buy something in private-server game. I was only 11 at that time. I lived with my grand-mother and I had the worst computer money could buy.
Me and my brother was young kids (you know) the naughty ones. we destroyed almost everything.
But it wasn't our fault the computer was broke. Once I found out the bitcoin price is more than $3,100+ now
I was shocked. I wanted to kill myself that I throw away more than $9,000,000!
What would you do in my case? Would you go and try to find that computer?

Sort:  

I've read that story before somewhere.

how much were the bitcoin? seriously how much bitcoin has been destroyed like this? I know in the early days it was so difficult to get bitcoin and store it and even use it. I'm sure thousands and thousands are gone forever.

hello
follow me bro
lets help each other :)

That's awful! I keep hearing stories like this. Seems like a lot of people lost bitcoin when it wasn't worth much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50