YingStyle Thinking Out Loud Series - My Noob Crypto Currency Adventure Stage 04steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys if you missed my previous post in this series please check it on this link. I could use a few more views and comments from you guys, so help me out here.

Anyway once I got back home I was able to carry my PC case with no sweat even if it weighs a ton (Fine! I exaggerate maybe it weigh 20 kilos its an old PC and a rat probably lives inside). I re-plugged all my computer peripherals and fired up my PC. I downloaded the NiceHash application and waited patiently to for the download to complete. Everything was going smoothly then disaster strikes. When I tried to install the application I just noticed that my keyboard was not responding. 

I checked if the keyboard was plugged correctly multiple times. Restarted my PC multiple times but my keyboard wont typed a thing. I just got back from the mall from buying my new GPU and now for no good reason my keyboard is broken. Without the ability to type I can not install my application in the directory I want. Without the ability to type I can not configure the application properly. Without the ability to type I can not even register to a new NiceHash account (S@nA#!@#$*^%$ch).

Frustrated, I threw my hand in the air and cursed all the Gods, my PC, and my life for having such crappy luck in everything. As this thing is not gonna be mining soon I went down to our kitchen to look for something to eat. Unfortunately, I am following a Keto diet and I have not prepared anything that day that can be used as a snack (Yes my life sucks, I can't even be that guy who eats all the time and not get fat). I am so tempted to eat that stupid bag of Doritos in our cupboard as I need something that will at least make me feel good just a little. Luckily I was able to resist eating it until I noticed that I forgot my phone in my room.When I got back again in my room I decided to try one more time and lo and behold it started to work.

In less than a minute I was able to register a new Nicehash account and set up their miner with no problems. Efficiency, stability, and overclocking was a foreign concept to me at the time so I thought that the time for me to be rich is coming (I am still learning about this concepts especially one mining a specific coin, but baby steps right)


Well thanks for reading guys. Visit me again when I get into deeper waters as I try to learn how to overclock and do fundamental analysis of the coins I mine. Please also stay tuned when I finally setup a dedicated rig so I can be a not so Noob miner and improve my over all efficiency. Bonus payment from may regular job will be credited to me on December 1 and based on the amount Iwill try to make the best bang for buck mining rig I can. To be honest I am really nervous Bitcoin just reached $10000 and a possible correction might come. I just hope I can control my emotions when it does...


Till Next Time (-_-) 

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @yingstyle to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16