You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Loud and clear: Withdraw your funds from Coinbase!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

sure ..they will not support the BCC but having bitcoins - you will automatically have the same amount of BCC and coinbase (having the privet key of your bitcoin) will become the owners of the BCC you own.

I have an account on coinbase and i buy bitcoins ETH and litcoins from them I also convert crypto currrencies to cash and send it to my bank thru them - obviously they charge me for that (nice for them) but my balance in coinbase is 8$ ...specially in these times

Sort:  

There are numerous ways to store your btc in ways that give you the private key. I'm holding any btc own of exchanges. If you don't hold the private key, it's not really in your control. Good that they made this clear, but I wonder what they do with all the forks that they will be holding?

probably, coinbase will put the bitcoin cash in their pocket and laugh all the way to the bank
lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63622.11
ETH 2505.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67