New Cryptocurrency: Value now up to $79.24. Get GByte for every Bitcoin you own for free! BYTEBALL distribution - STEP-BY-STEP tutorial

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Doesn't matter if you own 0.001 BTC or 250 BTC, everyone can participate! You get a proportional amount towards your bitcoin holdings, though.

Right now 1 GBYTE is worth $79.24 and BYTEBALL is ranked #29 among the cryptocurrencies! https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/byteball/

Free money for bitcoin holders! I strongly suggest everyone to participate. No registration, it's free, anonymous and easy if you follow my step-by-step guide.


Step02enB.jpg

Download the BYTEBALL wallet here: https://byteball.org/#download
You can get the Electrum wallet here: https://electrum.org/#download

About the distribution:
The snapshots for the 3rd round will be taken on the Full Moon of March, on March 12 at 14:54 UTC. This is what you receive:
BTC to bytes: 1 BTC of proven balance gives you 62.5 MB (0.0625 GB)
BTC to blackbytes: 1 BTC of proven balance gives you 2.1111 * 62.5 million blackbytes (money supply of blackbytes is 2.1111 times more than that of bytes)
Bytes to bytes: 1 byte on any Byteball address gives you 0.1 new bytes
Bytes to blackbytes: 1 byte on linked Byteball address gives you 0.21111 blackbytes

For more information check out the bitcointalk forum: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1608859.0


Please follow me to get informed about more content like this!
Sort:  

This should have been a promoted post. I would've joined earlier if I saw this! Only got on to the last two airdrops!

Yeah, looks to me as if Byteball still hasn't gotten the recognition it deserves.
Thanks for your comment. : )

thanks for the info!

You are welcome. Notice the price pump of almost 1000% since my post. : )

Does this still work?

Yes, but distribution model has changed.
Take a look in the ANN thread in bitcointalk forum for details.

Okay Thanks for the info. I had some trouble finding it, but it looks like the next distribution is in November.

Thanks, looks interesting.

How secure is making your BTC address known like this, though?

Well, I am not an expert, although I probably know more than most people new to cryptocurrencies and bitcoin.
You don't reveal your private keys. You NEVER EVER should have to reveal your private keys. Here you only sign USING your private keys to prove that you own the bitcoin saved in this address. This is 100% safe as it is impossible to calculate your private key by analyzing this signed message. Check out sha256 cryptographic algorythm if you want to know more.
So, as long as you follow the steps correctly and remember to secure your Electrum wallet by writing down the pass-phrase issued when you set up your wallet on a piece of paper and use a secure computer, it is secure to "make your BTC address know" like this, because actually you are not making it known. At least not the private key. Only the public key will be known, and yes, that's safe - it is one of the fundamentals of bitcoin security.

Thanks.

I just wasn't thinking - all I would advertise would be the same BTC address I advertise everytime someone transfers BTC to me.

The encryption is surely good enough, whether it be 256-bit or 512-bit. At any rate, that beats the little PIN on your traditional bank account.

What do you think motivates this giveaway of GBYTE?

I tried it out and made a couple of mistakes: sent a wrong amount to the Gbyte transmission bot and then my machine locked up so I lost the session I was in. Do you know how to recover from this?

Thanks.

Sorry to hear. Nope, I am not a dev nor in any way associated with Byteball. Just possted this because I'd like BB to get some attention from more people as it's free value for bitcoin holders.
You shouldn't have sent any amount (of what, bitcoin?) to the bot. When you use electrum you can just sign and not spend a penny or satoshi. That's the method I described.
For more information check out the bitcointalk forum: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1608859.0

Thanks.

The bot requested a small amount (1 mBTC ~ 1.2 USD). I mistakenly sent 0.1 BTC to the address associated with the bot (meant to sent it to my wallet, did a wrong cut-n-paste; and yes, that was stupid:)

So now I am trying to find a way to undo the damage.

I cannot guarantee it, but if you cantact the dev via bitcointalk and show him the transaction id I hope there is a good chance he may refund your 0.1 BTC. Good luck

Sure.

Thank you very much.

Do you know what the address/ID is to contact this person?

tonych on bitcointalk. I don't have any contact to him, though.

Nice post. I was about to post a similair post. The coin market will be turbulent for the upcoming year(s) but I really believe in the blockchain as a technology. I was researching a way to do better investment analysis on the current cryptos. I really advice people to take a look at: https://www.coincheckup.com I really missed a platform that analyses every single coin in depth but this site gave me all the answers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43