You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Reason that BITCOIN Has Value is Because... + get 100SP delegated to you by commenting~

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I remember watching this documentary in or a little after 2007, it was called Zeitgeist, made by Peter Joseph. The documentary itself was split into three parts, the first one talking about God, the second one about 9/11 (I'm not a truther don't worry), and the third talking about fractional reserve banking. I really didn't like how that system worked and have hoped for a solution ever since watching that.

Several years later I'm listening to Andreas on the Joe Rogan Podcast talking about this new thing called Bitcoin, and I was instantly in love. Have always been playing it safe by following the crypto world but not necessarily diving head first into it (have been considering it more lately), but I really believe that this technology can change the world, and it might be one of the few things that could change the world peacefully.

Fast forwarding to today, while it's great to stare at prices, and hopefully make crazy gains if you have money to invest into it, the mission and promise of crypto is so much more than making early adopters rich. It's why even if I don't make any money from this enterprise, I could want nothing more than for these sets of projects to succeed. I also hope to be an ever increasing part of it going forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49