Sort:  

Steem is an entirely different animal. Steem may need to do a lot of the heavy lifting on its own in terms of building things people want to use. I don't think it will get pulled up with bitcoin until bitcoin makes new highs and then consolidates. We may have to be pretty patient with steem.

Yes, we have to be patient
Steemit / Steem is only 3 years old

And there are still many big accounts that are still running the powerdown and slightly affect the price

I could see it making new highs by then yes. Overall, 2020 should be when we see the biggest price gains though. If history repeats, prices would peak in 2021. I think we make new highs long before that though, possibly before the end of this year. Personally I think we get new highs no later than the next halving, May of 2020.

I like your predictions @jrcornel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62068.40
ETH 2417.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56