"I will eat my d#%* if bitcoin is not 500K in 3 years" - quote from John McAfee

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I know he is very controversial guy, and says a lot of things, but to be honest I just wish he was right about this one.


and he is very serious about what he is saying which this statement proves it:

I know, I know you will say its a joke and very visual joke but potential of bitcoin is not a joke.
I'm taking it seriously - since I remember bitcoin being $1
there is no way I will say again in my lifetime: " I remember Bitcoin being 2000 and I did not buy it" when its 500 000

So even if its just 1 BTC - I will keep it like a golden nugget
_____________________________________________________________________________
Polish:

 Wiem ze John McAfee to kontrowersyjna postać i mówi dużo, ale co do tej wypowiedzi to mam nadzieje ze nie będzie się mylił.   
 Jak widzimy z jego tweetera zakłada ze bitcoin będzie kosztował 500 000 $ za trzy lata i przyjmie każdy zakład ze tak się stanie.   

Może nie będę tłumaczył o co się zakłada myślę ze każdy to odczyta.
Wizualnie to całkiem niezły żart choć jak już wspomniałem ze nie miałbym nic przeciwko temu aby tym razem ten zakład McAfee akurat wygrał i oszczędził sobie tej uczty.

Wiec nawet jeśli to 1BTC to zachowam go jak by to był złoty samorodek z gorączki złota   


 

Sort:  

Ostatnio czytałem pewien artykuł (niestety był po chińsku, wiec nie będę go zamieszczał), ze prognoza na 2022 przewiduje cenę BTC w granicach $1M (1.000.000 $) co niebywale mnie rozbawiło, lecz gdy zacząłem zagłębiać się w analizę, stwierdzam, ze była ona wysoce podstawną. #wierze

nie mam nic przeciwko BTC $1 000 000

Bet! 0.0001btc 😁

If anyone has any hardware I could host for y'all, or donate it, I'm trying to get solar wind and hydrogen to power it. Still electronic for me is free for now.

John's never been wrong, but this was likely said jokingly

I think he may have to eat it but just in case I will hold a few BTC

Fajna ciekawostka. :) Kliknąłem upvote i follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83