I've never used bitcoin, how do I invest real money here/get more back?

in #bitcoin8 years ago

I've never used bitcoin, how do I invest real money here/get more back? I notice a market feature. I am not familiar with how these work(aside from basics of buy now-low, sell later-when it's high). I simply want to pull say $20 off my credit card and watch it grow here and withdraw the grown amount when it is higher. I get error messages when I try to simply "buy" I'm very confused. Please give me detailed instructions. I've used computers my whole life and am generally competent, I will understand, nobody is explaining this though.

Sort:  

Open a bitcoin account at https://www.coinbase.com and buy some bitcoins. then send the bitcoins to the Steem Deposit. Should be under your profile section located at Wallet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84