Need help regarding mining

in #bitcoin8 years ago

Good day steemeans. I would like to ask for advice regarding bitcoin and altcoin mining. I want to know which cloud mining company is the best, and if its a good idea investing in mining. Also any other advice regarding which coins to mine is the best and just any advice would be appreciated. I am very new to crypto currency and want to learn. No better place for advice than steemit. Thanks allot.

Sort:  

Avoid cloud mining like the plague. Unless you want to get involved in a soft ponzi scheme. I haven't seen a single one that provides a positive Return on Investment.

Mining is easy to start, but very hard to get a positive ROI, even if you are doing it in house. I have a medium GPU setup and it will still be months before (if) it becomes profitable.

I really only recommend mining if you are interested in the software and hardware used to mine and the idea of administering servers that run 24/7 and GPUs excite you. If you dream of having your house heated by mining, well, join the club, I have a miniature growing datacenter in my house.

If that does sound cool then the easiest place I found to start is at minergate. They have an easy to use program which will let you mine on CPU several different coins. And yes, they do have a referral program, so if you like this advice please use this link to sign up! Don't expect to make any real money on a CPU though. Just play with it and see if you like it before putting any money into hardware.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47