Bitcoin instability may lead to ETH's rise happening more quickly.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-07-02 at 10.56.19 AM.png

Bitcoin looks really unstable right now, even though Segwit is over 80% there seems to be a lot of resistance. Take a look at what Craig Wright has to say about Bitcoin https://cointelegraph.com/news/craig-wright-rants-against-bitcoin-decentralization
ETH has stopped it's recent crash at $260 and looks like it's on the way back up....
I took a big risk and sold all my ETH at $300 or so in favor of newer coins that I think have a lot of potential, I'll get back into ETH as soon as it dips down to low $200s. Will that happen today? I seriously doubt it at this point as ETH looks on the way back, but given the volatility of these coins it can drop to the low $200s again in the future, so I will be waiting patiently to see if that day comes. Right not I am focused on newer coins that I can buy more of, banking on their long term possibilities.


follow.jpg

Sort:  

eth

Are you in steemit chat or discord? Would love to chat with you

Sorry I'm not, but you can chat here via comments, what's up?

Was just gonna ask you how you came to some of your decisions, but it would be too long a discussion in comments. Highly recommend becoming part of one (or both) of those platforms though! Great means of connecting and networking

it's cool, my main motivation for selling my ETH was to buy into newer currencies that are cheaper and have very promising futures in my opinion, so I could buy more with my money. I think ETH has a great future but I still think it's currently overvalued and I still think a bigger correction is coming, it grew very fast to 3 and 4 hundred. I want ETH, but I am taking a gamble that it will go below $200 soon and that's when I will buy back in... it may never go below $200 again... so that is the gamble. But I like a lot of the new coins I am buying into... again another gamble, because ETH has just started to have it's name in the mainstream along with BTC... so it's a safer bet. But I am betting on the long term growth of some of these newer coins.

I'll look into chat platforms, which do you recomend?

I'm part of both so honestly, either is good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66739.21
ETH 2594.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70