You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrencies are Dependent on Bitcoin's Value, but Isolated from Traditional Assets and Markets (For Now)

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I've tried both. I prefer crypto because I see it as more promising. It being decentralized helps it over all traditional markets. There's manipulation in either case but with crypto at least there is less control and regulation. I trust crypto because it is raw, because it can become anything. Also, just the sheer usability of it. Many are upset about slow BTC transaction times. At least you don't need a custodian. The network isn't closed on Sundays. Once we scale up, we're not going to even need BitPay and Coinbase Market or whatever. We're just going to have multi-wallets for our daily spending and all merchants will accept most tokens. Pricing can be done in averaged prices. 50 day average, for example. I've played with stocks and made a little in that as well. This is better. This is exciting. This is new. I'm for what we're doing here. The old guard can have what they want. That's the old way-- unchanging.

Sort:  

I prefer crypto because I see it as more promising. It being decentralized helps it over all traditional markets. There's manipulation in either case but with crypto at least there is less control and regulation.

You make a good point :) More potential to make gains ;) Thanks for the feedback, especially sine you add your experience from traditional markets.

Thanks for sharing i will done upvote I always see your post. And follow you

I'm excited to see where this thing goes. Thanks for the big ole upvote @krnel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69