You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Most People in Crypto Don't Really Care About a Financial Revolution

in #bitcoin7 years ago

My grandmother lived most of her life around people afraid of spending their money and she always told me "your money is worth nothing if you aren't willing to spend it." That's a philosophy I really want to take to heart. I got into bitcoin relatively late (the price was around $300) and I spent pretty much all of what I bought on random things because I was fascinated by it as a CURRENCY. Sure, if I had hodled it as an investment I would have a lot more money than I do right now, but I also would have forsaken the core principle of what I was interested in. My interest in crypto has always been in regards to the way it can revolutionise the financial world and I can only hope that with time more people will come around to see it that way too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46