You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Answer to "When Should I Buy Bitcoin...?"

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Very interesting and I'm starting to lean more and more to the crypto side of things and I certainly agree. But more than that I think in today's day and age it's become a whole other (and good) option for diversification. As an investor for years I've always been a big proponent in diversification to avoid getting hit hard in any one thing if it were to go against you. You can then diversify further into different crypto's as well. I'd still recommend any investor leave a portion of their portfolio in physical gold and silver. What say you on that last note Luke?
Great info and great post like usual!

Sort:  

I have a little gold and silver, but not much. I see that more as temporary disaster relief emergency fund stuff. Most likely I'll never use it though. I much prefer diversification within cryptocurrency. It's far more useful with far more potential future value, IMO.

I'm right there with you as far the disaster relieve. I lightened my holding of physical metals, as it's earns no interest, and the mney is doing better 10% APR in Ecuador CDs. I'll have a good opportunity to pull the trigger on some crypto in December when some things become liquid. So best I study up and keep following you and others in the know! Hope you are having a great holiday weekend, and that you have found some buyers for those chilis. Wow did they look good! Too bad you don't ship to Thailand, but I'd probably be off to a new destination before they got here anyway! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29