You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin, EOS, Ethereum and Ripple (XPR) Technical Analysis

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hey @cedricthebull. That's not a lame question at all. I usually explain it, but may not have this time.
For me, a decisive break usually means a 4 hour candle opening and closing above or below whatever support/resistance point I'm referring to. This is not a technical term...more of my personal technique. There are times when I change that to a daily candle...but I'll usually state that in my analysis. Hope that helps.

Sort:  

Thanks for the explanation. As a newbie, timing my trades has proven to be very difficult. On the few times I have tried, I've entered thinking the price was above or below a certain level only to watch it reverse on me! Waiting for a 4 hour close may help with this! Thank you for taking the time to explain :-)

My pleasure. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47