You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Drops! Bear Trap? Start of a Larger Correction?

in #bitcoin5 years ago (edited)

Hey! Great to hear from you! Sounds like you've thought this out. If you believe in the projects, then go for it. I've got a slightly different strategy this time around than in 2017. I think most of the alts will die off, with maybe a couple doze surviving. I think BTC will be the least risky thing to accumulate in the coming years as who knows what projects will be left standing in the end. I also thing BTC will be much more profitable than many think. I doubt we'll have the kind of alt season we did in 2017. I do invest in a handful of alts, but the majority is in BTC as that's where the coming institutional money will likely go.
STEEM is a good project, but a risky one IMO with all the competition out there now. Still, I agree it's growing number of Dapps is a good sign.
This market is insane. Very similar to the dot.com boom. We all know there's a TON of money to be made, but no one knows exactly which coins will make it. The projects that look great now may not be around in a few years. Guess time will tell. Wishing you all the best my friend!

Sort:  

Yup. I agree completely. I am selling of (in a methodical manner) my small amount of BTC over 1.0 (Magic #1), and focusing mainly on those alts which are FUNCTIONALLY valuable. For instance, with Steem I have more CONTROL over earning and then using Steem to my OTHER altcoins. But when I say alt-coins I am talking about the more functional ones like BAT (which I think is going to be HUGE), Presearch (which I earn by search and don't actually have to sell off BTC to invest in. I'm also using from of the Steem I buy from the quarterly sells of TC to delegate to the dApps (ex. SteemHunt, SteemMonsters, etc.) because that also increases the incoming Steem, which I can then use to buy the cheaper alts (like DOGE) and some of the other new dirt-cheap ones, to get in on the ground floor with the hope that some will take off. Since we are still in the beginning stage of crypto I think it is the best time to diversify and experiment in a smart way - but agree that the core BTC investment is the best HODL. It's also important to consider the airdrops and forks (like BCH and BSV - free money). I have sold most of my 1+ BSV just because of the nonsense going on there, and bought DOGE, which take that free money out of that more risky forked token and into something which has been more table long term (albeit built on a meme). I think it would be great if the "meme"-crypto could go to the moon, which I think would be a perfect pun on the irony of the value of currency...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65