Introducing other people to bitcoin and crypto - ethical dilemma?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

I would love to hear some opinions on this.

Recently pretty much every close member my family and a couple of friends have bought bitcoins.

Of course each time it has been totally their own decision, but I still feel a little responsible for various reasons.

How do you guys feel about this type of thing?

Somewhere deep down I feel a little responsible for them now, and if bitcoin was to go down in value I can imagine I would feel a little guilty for having enabled them to get into it.

Also I have mentioned to them that I was able to increase my holdings by trading on exchanges etc, and a few people are wanting to get into that - but my gut feeling is they will lose their money if they do so am advising against it.

At the end of the day it is their own responsibility I guess, but would love to hear what other people think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44