You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hardfork with Exodus Wallet using a Bitcoin Private Key to redeem BitcoinGold

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I have my BTC in Jaxx, and I used Exodus to retrieve my Bitcoin Cash. I had to copy and paste the private keys into a section of Exodus under "developer" that was clearly labeled Bitcoin Cash. Will there be a section under Exodus "developer" tab to open a Bitcoin Gold wallet? I obviously need to use the same private keys for the same address where my BTC were stored. But the method I used for claiming Bitcoin Cash does not seem to be available (yet) in Exodus. Will it become available?

Sort:  

That is a good Question. It seems that Exodus have expressed their support for BitcoinCash however don't support BitcoinGold. Hence,why you would need to claim your BitcoinGold via your Private Key. This should be done via BitcoinGold Client, which should become available soon. However, i'm keeping my BitcoinGold, cause I'm not going to entrust BitcoinGold Developer by using my Private Key online anytime soon. You'll mostly likely have to wait 1 or 2 Months

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56