You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ►Why Bitcoin. Refresh your mind. Open your mind. Or simply help a broke student! ☺

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I have no experience with Plus500, but leveraged trading is also possible at cryptocurrency exchanges such Bitfinex, Poloniex and Kraken.

I suspect that these sites offer better rates, more currencies, as well as expedient deposits/withdrawals of non-fiat currency.

Sort:  

Indeed it is, but it's a pussy leverage ( x2). On plus500 its' up to x20. I prefer x10 though.
The major disadvantage of plus500 is that your value is stored in fiat. I will check bitmex soon.

I'm not so sure you would even want to trade something as volatile as cryptocurrency with a leverage of 10x or even 20x.

Bitfinex currently offers me leverage of 3.3x, which I find sufficient, especially for lower-value currencies like Litecoin.

For Litecoin yeah, since Litecoin has not that much use-case yet. In my eyes Bitcoin is till volatile yes, you are right with that. But after a correction like that its more likely to go up again then down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62157.37
ETH 3418.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50