DISCUSION - Bitcoin: When do you jump ship?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I am relatively new to cryptocurrency and would like to know the opinions of people who have been in this space longer than I have with regards to what is happening right now.

Bitcoin price has dropped from around $19,000 to at time of this post around $12,000. Now I am a massive believer in Bitcoin and the technology behind it and I am quite happy to HODL. I think cryptocurrency is going to be here to stay and I think Bitcoin will probably be the currency that is at the forefront of this decentralised revolution.

But when it comes to how much you have invested; do you sell before it reaches the price that you invested in? Our do you keep your money in Bitcoin and trust the price is going to bounce back up the same as it dropped. Or do you buy even more Bitcoin in anticipation for it going to stabilise.

Any of your opinions and thoughts are welcome!!

Sort:  

Trading/hodling alts is a better option at increasing your BTC position. Most peeps I know I don't really care about the price of bitcoin in the short term.

Yeah that makes sense, I do have some money in alts as well but it seems that everything is taking a hit today. Last time I checked CoinMarketCap only 4 out of 100 of the top 100 were in green, the rest were in red.

I just follow you cause your posts seems to be informative post you can find similar crypto news on my steemit that might be productive for you too...
https://steemit.com/@snofkin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67