This bitcoin crash is actually a health sign.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

broken bitcoin.jpg
This morning I woke up, checked my phone and saw that I lost 30% percent of my portfolio and I couldn't have cared less. I knew this was coming and it will always happen when you're partying or sleeping or doing whatever without a computer around. I'm in crypto for the long term and I actually think this is great news for excellent projects like OmiseGo, Cardano, Verge and Iota. The last couple of month's is was all about bitcoin forks and Wallstreet trying to get a slice of the pie with the whole futures nonsense. This was a textbook crash you could have expected since making money in Wallstreet happens a lot faster when they short. But is this a bad thing? If you bought bitcoin in the last two weeks... Yes it's sucks. But I think this is an excellent moment to shift attention to second and third generation cryptocurrencies, which you can pick up at a 30-40% discount. So my plan is putting even more in to projects I believe in and gradually leaving Bitcoin and Litecoin, because although there are the more famous coins there also the oldest technology around. In crypto we are on a crossroads. So ask yourself this question: Am I staying on Myspace or is this Facebook or Instagram thing something that can grow?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19