They tried, but we the Bitcoin community prevailed

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I'll tell y'all a little something about me, if you ain't my girlfriend, a video game or Bitcoin... I don't have time for you.  

I stopped watching TV over 10 years ago, 99.7% total trash is shown on there. My girlfriend though, loves Netflix and will go on Netflix benders lol. If only she'd binge my dick like Netflix.... :'(

I just can't do it (Netflix), I find myself becoming restless and seeking a distraction. I'd rather watch YouTube and learn something on there.

That being said, of course over the time living together I find myself catching glimpses of whatever she's watching. Right now she's on a Shameless US binge. I've watched an episode or 2, catched bits here and there. 

First of all, that show is fucked up lol. The other day I came downstairs, walked in the living room and just caught the final scene to the ending of season 4. I was about to ask my girlfriend a question when my eyes were drawn towards the TV. The first thing that hit me was the music, beautiful, powerful and emotional. I didn't ask the question and continued watching. Frank, this old ass drunk dude was being wheeled out along side the frozen Lake Michigan by his son Carl. In the background you can see the magnificent Chicago skyline. Frank, defying the odds for survival takes a drink and begins to shout into the void about how he's still alive and you can't kill him.

Knowing almost next to nothing about the show I really enjoyed this scene. Kudos to the actors and film crew, and the music for this scene was spot on! On reflection it made me think about Bitcoin and the last 2 years of the scaling debate. It's only these last few months I've really started to pay attention to it. I used to read bits here and there about it, like how I'd walk in the room and catch a few minutes of Shameless US over the course of the week while my girlfriend binges. I always thought scaling would be a none issue. Everybody knows we need to scale and we have Segwit waiting, tried and tested. I always knew in the back of my mind we would implement Segwit, everything else was background noise, but for a time, there was uncertainty. 

All the bullshit back and forth in the Bitcoin community I filtered out, I just caught glimpses. Like the show, but I was there for the season 4 finale and now the Bitcoin scaling finale (maybe/hope lol). 

Frank (Bitcoin) wasn't alone out there on the ice, he was accompanied by his son Carl (Bitcoin Cash). In the background you have the Chicago skyline, the empire that fiat built. 


Bitcoin: Give me the bottle.

Bitcoin Cash: Are you sure? 

Bitcoin: Absolutely.

Bitcoin: That all you got? That's it? I'm still here, you fucker! Bitcoin! I'm alive! You see me? You see me standing here? You lost, asshole! I'm alive, motherfucker! Me, Bitcoin! Alive.

Bitcoin offering the bottle to Bitcoin Cash

Bitcoin: Little nip won't hurt you.


With the fiat empire in the background it makes me wonder were there "fiat" actors involved in the scaling debate, to slow Bitcoin's progress down? Threatened by the prospect of Bitcoin but more importantly the Bitcoin community, just look at what we've achieved when we came together. To the "fiat" actors out there, don't not take this lightly we are not to be fucked with! 

We will use Bitcoin to rebuild this world, I'd like to think we'll build a decentralised anarcho utopia lol.

No rules, no rulers, only code 

and we all follow 

the code.


Link to Shameless US season 4 finale 



Sort:  

Thanks for sharing @whyybitcoin

Good post! I'm going to follow you to see more post like this and for support us!

Congratulations @whyybitcoin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42