Bitch of a son of Satoshi

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Bitcoin Cash is a bitch, whether you like that or not it'll always be a bitch to me and I'll explain why.

The abbreviation of Bitcoin Cash is BCH. A redditor pointed out in a comment that BCH looks like the abbreviation of BITCH, which made me chuckle and I agree. When I see BCH I can only think BITCH, that'll be forever in my mind.

Being called a bitch is not a nice thing to say to someone or something, I don't wanna be called it. Cunt is a harsher word, but the way it’s thrown about my workplace I'd be more offended if you didn't call me one lol.

I have all my Bitcoin Cash because as a good Bitcoiner I hodl all my private keys. I've been hodling Bitcoin since 2013, I've spent very little of it, I mostly hodl. Satoshi said himself in so many words "one day Bitcoin will be worth shit loads or fuck all."

For a moment let's remember what Bitcoin is and why I got into it in the first place. Bitcoin was and technically still is an experiment, nothing is etched in stone and it is constantly evolving. As we are experimenting with such technology we are destined to fail but this is a good thing. We LEARN from our failures, Bitcoin Cash MIGHT fail but we WILL still learn from it. If Bitcoin died tomorrow I'd still be optimistic of the future as the underlying tech 'blockchain' is still out there in the world. You can't put the toothpaste back in the tube, I take comfort in that. Now that Bitcoin is here I can envision a better future than the bleak days we have now.

Fuck the price of Bitcoin, it's the technology I'm interested in. Most people who have heard of Bitcoin only think of the 'price'. They're unaware of the impact it will have on their life, the fundamental change it will have on society and the rocking of its foundation.

Open Source

Open Source software is amazing, a REAL public good. Being able to use software created by people calibrating all over the world without a price tag, gives it value you can't 'price' lol. I’ve noticed this value in Open Source software years before Bitcoin was created (I've known about Bitcoin since 2011). Bitcoin is Open Source and because of that we have a shit ton of ALT coins. Most of them will amount to fuck all but some do have their use cases and value, I embrace this, more learning and discovery. I've often wondered about the Open Source of all things and I believe we might get there one day but we're a few decades out yet. We are leaning in that direction though.

Back to Bitcoin Cash, to take a snapshot of Bitcoin's blockchain and spinoff a new ALT coin, I think is great. Something will be learned from this. The most beautiful thing about Crypto-Currency is you have a choice. You can choose whatever Crypto you like to use, nobody is forcing you to use one or the other. This is why I've frozen my Bitcoin Cash, I put that bitch on ice. Think of my private key 3 miles deep under the ice in Antarctica. A network with no movement is not a network at all. There's people out there who are dumping their Bitcoin Cash. By doing this, traffic is generated on the network. This sends signals to other users, developers and investors of its use. I'm choosing not to use Bitcoin Cash because to me you'll always be a bitch!

A bitch of a son of Satoshi

To borrow a line from Johnny Laurinaitis, to all the users, miners and developers of Bitcoin Cash, I wish you well in your future endeavours.

1tqbzn.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43