You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you have a Coinbase account: BEWARE because you could lose everything you own, just like I did (help me spread the word fellow steemians!)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Is there anyway to really keep your crypto safe other than cold storage? I'm running into the problem of who I can trust with my money. What happens when you store wealth in something that computer whizses can crack and steal from? Which wallet is secure without downloading the core client? I hope you get back 10x what was taken from you. I speak blessing to you brother, keep your head up and learn this very valuable lesson. Be thankful you were not in like a million and have this happen. Learn it now to secure your funds so when you get a million you'll be just fine :-)

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind words! Yea, I think you may be on to something with cold storage and not being able to trust the established services, If I manage to recoup enough of my losses to purchase a physical wallet, I will do so in a heartbeat. Someone recommended Trezor to me

I would also recommend getting out of Bitcoin altogether and looking more towards altcoins like ethereum and steem. I actually think storing money on here is safer than most exchanges.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54960.01
ETH 2314.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32