Do you believe in TRON?

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

When my girlfriend tells me she wants to become CEO of a company one day. Once I finish rolling my eyes, I ask her, "Do you know what it takes to become a CEO of a company?".
"No", she tells me, "but when I start my own company I'll be the CEO".
"And what company will you be starting?" I ask.
"I don't know yet" she replies.
I continue to roll my eyes. It’s always easy to want something. What’s hard is working for it; suffering for it.

Reviewing successful companies such as Virgin, Amazon, Tesla/SpaceX, you'll find the person behind the company willing to risk it all for their vision; not giving up when times get tough such as Richard Branson, Jeff Bezos and Elon Musk (I would give my kidney to this man if he needed it)

The founder and CEO of TRON is Justin Sun. Is he the type who can follow through with his vision and not quit when times get tough? According to Forbes, he does have what it takes:

  • Founder of Peiwo app (from what I can tell it’s like China's version of snapchat)
  • Forbes Asia "30 under 30" (highlights influential young entrepreneurs)
  • Previously worked as the communications manager of Greater China for Ripple (3rd largest crypto)
  • Attended Hupan University established by successful entrepreneurs including Jack Ma of Alibaba

Why is this important?

Like most people in the world, I'm average. I study, work hard, but I'm not CEO material. I don't even come close to the work ethic and brains of someone like Elon Musk. So what’s the next best thing? Cry to your parents? blame god? or recognize the person's potential early and invest in them before they take off running. It's like you hired someone smarter than you to fight for your money (indirectly speaking).

So what is TRON exactly and why should I give a shit?

TRON has been publicized as “a blockchain-based decentralized protocol that aims to construct a worldwide free content entertainment system with the blockchain and distributed storage technology”. That’s a whole bunch of high tech words, meaning to get rid of the middleman of social/entertainment media such as facebook, youtube, google play, apple store, etc … you name it. TRON's plan consists of 6 phases of development. The beta of their first phase (named Exodus) will be completed at the end of this month. Exodus allows TRON to create smart contracts, but with faster transactions and lower fees than the current champion of smart contracts, Ethereum (2nd largest crypto).

Therefore, TRON's new investors will be smart contract developers not just from Asia, but from North America as evident with the opening of TRON's new office in San Francisco.

Yes, it does seem like I have a "hard on" for TRON, but that's just the cell phone in my pocket, because here are some red flags about TRON:

  • Day traders/robotraders that pump and dump TRON's TRX token for short term profit causing price fluctuations leading to investors selling in fear or scaring off new investors
  • Twitter is being used by Justin Sun to promote TRON. However, fake twitter accounts of Justin Sun and Tron Foundation may freak out new investors (In case you're wondering, NO ONE is giving away free money on Twitter. There’s even fake accounts responding to other fake accounts. It goes deep)
  • TRON investors who spread negativity by writing comments bitching and complaining about not being rich right away and blame Justin Sun and his team. (How does that help anything? This isn’t a lottery ticket, dumbass!)
  • There seem to be a large amount of fake news, and spreading of “fear, uncertainty and doubt” (FUD) about TRON being a scam. (Why would he work so hard to build his reputation and just throw it all away in a scam? Is it really hard to believe that money isn’t everything?). Here's a link to all the rumors and their counterpoints.
  • This is a long term investment and I mean “looooong”. The sixth and last phase of the TRON platform will be completed in 2027. A whole lot of things can happen within that time frame such as a loss of funds, a hack, market crash, world war III,... anything your imagination can come up with.

Justin Sun's vision for TRON is ambitious and I support the idea of a more decentralized world. In the end, it's up to you to "do your own research" (DYOR) and decide if this is a good investment. For more details, here is TRON’s official website.

I hope you enjoyed this read. Please write a comment below if you have any feedback or even counter arguments. Thanks!

Sort:  

I don't like to read. Can you just tell me when to buy and sell?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74