You Can Now Order Domino's Pizza With Bitcoin... Sorta

in #bitcoin5 years ago

So you might have been seeing this headline pop up on your news feed for bitcoin and it is a little misleading. Yes you can now buy pizza with bitcoin from Dominos but it is not on their website or anything. It is a third party service that you order from. But it does get you domino's and it does give you 5%. And this site uses lightening network so it should work fast.

I have to say from what I've seen from lightening it is pretty impressive. It seems like people can simply buy items as easy as scanning a QR code on their phone. This literally can replace debit and credit cards at any store. And the customer would need is a phone.

On a side note what is with pizza and bitcoin. There really is a history there. I would try it but I would not be selling my bitcoin in this market. And it looks like things might turn bull soon... but you never know

Here is the link for more info:
https://micky.com.au/dominos-pizza-now-accepts-bitcoin/

And the site you can buy domino's from:
https://ln.pizza/

If you try it please let me know.

pizza-155771_1280.png

Sort:  

Great news! Finally :D

Cryptocurrencies are advancing at an accelerated pace, but being able to buy a pizza with bitcoin is curious. Maybe I would not do it, but you never know. In the end it all depends on the hunger you have!

Reminds me of that guy from the early days of Bitcoin who spent what today is a fortune on a slice of pizza. Those were the days!

Bitcoin is meant to be used to buy stuff, not an asset class; but who would do that though, seems like a waste of value.

This is a good news for me! A pizza lover and a crypto follower. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59