Did You Know That Starbucks Accepts BitcoinsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I came across this article for American Airlines and AT&T are now accepting bitcoin vouchers. As I reading it it said that Starbucks, Microsoft and Subway already accept it. Now I do not recall a bitcoin notice when I went to subway so I was curious. Apparently there are Subway shops that take bitcoin though I am sure they are rare. At least I have not seen one in Toronto. And as for Starbucks, you can load bitcoin on your phone and use it at the store. Maybe we are further along mainstream adoption than we think.

When we start to se it being used online as easy as a credit card it will go a far way in bringing it to the people. And I do not see why this would not happen, all you have to do is send it to an address. It might be that the transaction speed and costs (which are being dealt with) is what is holding companies back and that might change in the near future. When places start accepting bitcoin it will also help to the distribute the coin faster.

Here is the link for more info:
https://www.cryptocoinsnews.com/att-american-airlines-accept-bitcoin-voucher/

**@funny is also my account

Sort:  

Great News , We live Bitcoin , we Hope Bitcoin , in Bitcoin we TRUST

we don't trust in Bitcoin Cash as well? Just Bitcoin?! (Hehe, had to play devil's advocate....)

I don't understand why the mainstream retailers wouldn't take cryptocurrency. They would have the ability to set the price for every transaction.

Imagine, they could take an additional 5% on every transaction and most customers wouldn't be the wiser. "It's just a rounding error"

Good post @whatageek .., as the modern era, all the center of batelain already wear bitcoin., Haha .. i @rerycore like your post, I wait for your next posting.

wow that's great news. thanks

I pledge allegiance to not pledging allegiance to arbitrary establishments and ideologies.

Yep, heard about that! It seems to be more of a marketing ploy than anything else, another tactic to get themselves into the national news and it seems to have worked :)

That said, I still think it's an awesome step towards the crypto future. Just because Starbucks is such an industry leader, everyone will be talking about this and hopefully it will convince other businesses to get on board the bitcoin train as well.

You can buy codes really cheap : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70