BREAKING NEWS: FORK CONFIRMED ON BLOCK 478559!!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

According to Bitcoin Fork Monitor, a chain split HAS BEEN DETECTED!

https://www.btcforkmonitor.info/

Block#  478559!!!

" This node's scheduled chain split has occurred."

Bitcoin Cash is born.

So tell me folks... are you dumping BCC/BCH for BCT? Or keeping it?

Sort:  

Looks like people are dumping Bitcoin Cash, it just won't get enough support like Bitcoin. They should have​ never Forked Bitcoin in the first place

i tend to agree with that sentiment.

I should do my part to help kill it off and dump the BCH asap. I will wait a day or two though. Hackers are rampant during transitions like this and exporting a private key could be dangerous. I'm relatively new to this, fyi. I only hold a little over 4 BTC but i sure do want them safe! Gonna wait a bit then find out who's using what wallet and the proper procedure to keep your btc safe. Then likely dump it

I do not think the split is going to bring down the price. secondly, the Bitcoin investor account holders may not be affected as such. You simply start sending and receiving Bitcoin Cash for BTC!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64242.18
ETH 3496.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50