Who else does this?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I use Kraken to trade my Euro's for Bitcoin. But because Kraken is very limited in the coins they offer, I also use Poloniex and Bittrex. Transferring BTC from Kraken to Poloniex is quite expensive (0,001 BTC, equals about €2,50), therefore I always trade my BTC to Dogecoin first, for example at 110 satoshi. Then I send it to Poloniex (fee is 2 Doge, equals about €0,005) and whenever I have the Doge on my Poloniex, I sell them for 111 satoshi. So on the trade I make around 1% profit which cancels out the trading fee of the exchanges. I use Doge for this, because it is almost guaranteed that this 1 satoshi increase will happen. It bonces all day up and down between a few sat.

Who else does this? Or does someone else has a better way?

Sort:  

That is very smart only when dogecoin is trading in a small range.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39