You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin breakout Confirmed? 📉?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

So you expect a decline, if I read correctly. That is a plausible scenario, of course, but solely relying on Google trends is dangerous, trends could also follow price action instead of the other way around.

Sort:  

Yeah, google trend is not my main source for fortunetelling. I rely most of my theories on the charts, and then it is comparing historical patterns.... Bitcoins's total crypto-marketcap as well... comparing TA from people that i respect, and most of all my gut feeling. : ) Google trend is just another indicator.

Ok. Thanks for the clarification.

I think is going slightly down in price due to the fear as a human emotion :D
If I had planned to buy BTC Id wait until last July. If everything goes ok after the fork, it will probably go up slightly again. If sth goes wrong, see ppl losing BTCs for example, price will drop and ethereal/zcash/dash/etc.. will rise. Do I need to see google trends to have such an opinion ? Nope :)

Yeah, of course. Fear in the market before the fork + losing interest from people outside of the cryptoworld. 2 different things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22