You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Price Trend Analysis: MAJOR COLLAPSE INCOMING!?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Quick update:

I hope those first few of you who viewed this before 6:00 p.m. yesterday were able to take some profits with me before that correction! I had thought we had a few more hours to go, maybe even more than a day, but I was wrong, and I didn't sell as much at the top as I could have. I hope you fared better!

Meanwhile, we are all still wondering whether that was a correction on the way up, or the harbinger of a larger fall. As of right now, I just watched the bears bust through 10.5k on GDAX, and I anticipate they will continue.

We had the immediate reaction from the correction just now that did not come close to reaching the previous high, and then we had a second attempt at a rally that flopped before reaching the previous high again.

These next few hours will be critical in my determination of whether to sell more or wait. I am putting a stop loss at 10.1k, because that's where the last dip stopped, and if we go below that again after failing to reach 11.2k, then it is a very strong bearish indicator.

However, I think the most likely case right now is a consolidating wedge around 10.6k, followed by a big move up or down -- and my money is on "down."

Even if it does break above 11.2k, I will still be very cautiously on the lookout for another bull trap. This apparent recovery since 6k has been very unconvincing to me. What do you all think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71