Sort:  

Bitconnect works a couple of ways. As a coin they can be mined, staked, and traded. The experiment I'm running is utilizing their internal BCC Lending program. The most overly simplified way to describe it is maybe thinking of it as a decentralized hedge fund? So no, they are not loaning my money out. I am loaning it to them to invest with for a potential daily return. Principle is returned at end of the loan term. So in another 278 days I should get the initial $130.00 invested in back. As simple as I just made it sound it is anything but! There are so many little "loops" created within the structure it is borderline evil-genius. That's why so many are having a hard time understanding how it works but the math works out just fine. They have an internal BTC-BCC exchange facilitating transfer between those coming in and out of BCC. Since people loan BCC to Bitconnect and Bitconnect pays profit out into USD, Bitconnect amasses BCC which can then be traded out on market. Earlier when I said borderline I really meant it. Everything is legal and the math adds up once one really begins to study all the little nuances of how Bitconnect works. Like all of this funny money we choose to play with, yes it could default however as long as people trade crypto Bitconnect will be profitable. When BTC goes down so will BCC but until that happens Bitconnect will be making money. That risk is exactly why I started this series. To try and document everything about Bitconnect Lending with 0 fiat investment so everyone could see exactly what happens if they were to put their own money into Bitconnect without anyone having to risk anything themselves. If this all goes bad and it all disappears in the night I won't lose anything but about 10 minutes of my time creating a post on Steemit that paid for the initial investment. So yes I am rooting for it to take off but if I can provide a transparent view portal into what it is, for others to checkout without risking anything of their own, well that's the beauty of Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66011.09
ETH 3480.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17