Sort:  

Political ideology vs. investing.

Google is a big nasty corp. If you bought their stock when it first traded, you made a lot of money. I don't like Ripple but I have no issue making money off of unrighteous things. All money is unrighteous including bitcoin. People use bitcoin to kill, steal, and destroy, they buy drugs, they do other activities which ruin people's lives using bitcoin. In scripture, Jesus correctly identifies all money as unrighteous, referred to as: "mammon of unrighteousness".

If I wanted to take the moral high ground with money, I would have to give up ownership... but even Jesus owned Roman coins.

Agreed. I think Buffet made a lot of money in the insurance industry, which I abhor. BUT, when you look at the insurance model and see what a money maker it is, yeah, you want in. What I mean about Ripple is those same people who have abused the dollar, printed it to oblivion, spent it on bailouts, etc. Can they be trusted to run a currency? I say no, even though there was profit to be made after the ICO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45