When will bitcoin over take the world's currency?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hello Readers

When do you all think crypto will over take? or do some of you think it won't? Also what crypto do you think will be the main or only one?

I predict that by 2030 some kind of crypto currency will be put in place and most people will be using it worldwide, I would be really intrested what you guys think Thanks

btc2.jpg

Sort:  

Even I am big enthusiast of cryptos, I would say - By year ~2050

WHY so long?

I think this may come true, when those who 15-20 years old today, will be those ruling the world...i.e in their 50s.
That means - after 30-35 years from now
Share my logic?

I get your point, It's hard to change people and it will take time but on the other hand it could be a forced sytem, Still this is my prediction 2030 if not before. I also guess Canada will be the first country to fully change over to a full crypto sytem. Thanks for your input :)

It will be awesome looking at this in 2030 if I'm correct <3

I agreed totally, cryptocurrency is going to take over all trades in 15-20years time. Although most of the world still kinda prefer sticking to the old-fashioned way of payment method, they can't stop cryptocurrency from going viral. The technology of it is way years ahead of the traditional payment method. Excited to see this day!

Thanks for the reply buddy and I can't wait to see the day the world joins in :)

I was just going to say 2015... but then realizing it is 2017 already, what the hell!?

I think the major change will come with the first succesful "banking" projects like Minexcoin and Polybius take a step forward and stabilize. Another huge factor could be the fully functional fog computer(s) as it comes more mainstream concept.

Before all this the Earth might just decide to kill us all :) If we live, I'll say we see some bigger changes between 2020-2025. Not sure about the 'take over' part.

Thanks for the reply bud :) haha I also lose track of the years
I will do some research about Minexcoin and Polybius :) Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71