Free Money: Bitcoin Holders Can Receive Free Crypto From Steller. Learn How Here

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

If you own Bitcoin, you can get your hands on some of the free 16 million free Steller Lumens in a new program that is only happening on June 27th.

You will need to take some specific steps to redeem your coins, and you can't have your BTC stored on Coinbase.

Below are some of the details. Find more here from Steller.

1. Have your BTC on the appropriate exchanges or in appropriate wallets by the end of the 25th.

2. If you are on one of the participating exchanges it will happen automatically!

Participating exchanges.

My suggestion is to start moving your BTC around now to one of these exchanges and let them handle the process. I you do not use one of these exchanges, go here for more details on what to do.

Is it worth it? YES!!!

Steller Lumens is a top 20 Market Cap Crypto. The value of each hovers around $.04, but they are making a bold move to give the coins to Bitcoin holders. 

Bitcoin could see a nice spike because of this and anyone holding Lumens prior to the giveaway could see a nice little bump in the new activity.

There could also be a lot of coins moving around the night before, so make sure you have what you need in place so you don't get delayed and miss this opportunity.  

Good luck and please share with others to take advantage of this free money opportunity.

(www.giphy.com)


If you thought this was helpful please resteem. If you want to turn your vote into food for the homeless, go here.

Sort:  

waw that sounds awesome.
so basilica, you get 1000 Stellar for each Bitcoin you own as long as your bitcoins are not stored in Coinbase
correct?

Yeah basically, I'm not sure about the amount. Those details are on the Steller.org website. But basically yes. The easiest way is to have it on Kraken or one of the approved exchanges and they do all the work for you. Let me know if you do it.

I have 2.3 bitcoins in coinbase it would give me 2300 stellar that are 0.033 BTC
it is not much but it is about 90 US$
..yes i might (probably) do this
in any case that has to be done before Tuesday 27/06/2017
..then the stellar price would go down as a result of this - correct?

Honestly, you need to get your BTC off of Coinbase and into something more secure. I would do that ASAP if I were you. I keep less than $50 on Coinbase. Just at tip. If you do the steller exchange, let me know how it works out.

Yes my friend I know that keeping my money in coinbase is bad.
I have bought a Ledger nano S and i am waiting for it to arrive
the delivery is delaying and they have dropped me a mail saying that it will arrive in the beginning of next month (July)
do you think that keeping my bitcoins in poloniex is safer/better or it is the same?

It's tough to say. I like Coinbase, but having it in an exchange worries me too. Tough call, but I would say about the same. Hurry up July!!! lol

you picked up a new follower too. Thanks for resteeming.

So if your bitcoin is on Kraken you don't have to ANYTHING at all? and your XLM will be sent to Kraken XLM wallet? Thanks for your help.

too bad i dont even have a single BTC

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31