You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts On: Cryptocurrency/Ethereum Chart/Bitcoin/IoT

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Cheers for the info... i wrote an article today on EOS and am now looking into IOTA do you think they are both similar in a way? Also do you know if you have to register your IOTA like you do the EOS?

Sort:  

No problem my man! Glad you enjoyed it. I think EOS and IOTA are different and that they are targeting two different areas. EOS is more of a supercharged, faster, and easier to use platform competing against Ethereum, whereas IOTA is trying to dominant the microtransactions niche market--in particular working with IoT. No transactions and literally unlimited scaling is perfect for that type of market. I'm excited for both EOS and IOTA.

I'm not sure! I haven't looked into it yet, and didn't particpate in either of the ICO's. I just bought some of each on Bitfinex :) I'd love to learn from you if you figured it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21