REALIST NEWS - Gold Fund: Bitcoin Will Make Gold "Global Money" Again

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I'd just like to put my little spin on this article Jsnip4 is talking about here. The article talks about how bitcoin will bring discipline back to money even though it's not fast or easy to transacts with in small amounts basically similar to how a gold standard would work. So because of this discipline bitcoin will bring it will start to attract people, governments and corporations back to physical gold. Watch the video if you want to know more about the article but here are my thoughts on this.

First, I think the banksters and elite will try to control cryptos with releasing their own coins or try to manipulate the market like Jamie Dimon did back a few months ago by claiming bitcoin would go down then recently admit JP Morgan is looking at investing in cryptos. I think they will try that first.

Last, if they can't get control of cryptos then I think It's only logical they start pushing a new gold backed currency since the banks and government's they control own most of the gold in the world. Then at least they still maintain most of the control by owning most of the gold unlike the cryptos.

So, I think we are going to see some major power struggles in the next few years and it's still very early to tell what's going to come out on top so that is why I'm still investing in precious metals along with cryptos because we don't know with 100% certainty what will be the new money of the future. You can bet against fiat but gold or bitcoin, who knows what's going to happen.

Sort:  

I agree. I also think localized currencies like Market Stamps are great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84