You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Buy Bitcoin During Crashes Despite Calling it a Bubble

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Love the comment about the stealth fighter + rain!

Cryptocurrency is powerful but so brittle; with the price driven largely by emotion such as fear and greed. At the moment, I use some of the new financial products such as Monzo or Revolut; they are fast, easy to use with quite tranparent fees and instant update to my account information. All driven from my cell phone.

Cryptocurrency is so far from this reality. Even Litepay (am a LTC holder) promises much and I hope it delivers in buckets but at the moment; it is just hot air.

My own financial well-being has been tested and Cryptocurrency make up less than 10% of my entire investment portfolio (incl. pension and equities etc.) but still, the last month has been a stomach-churning ride. Still, am dollar-cost-averaging across BTC, ETH and LTC with occasional dives into NEO when the NEO/BTC or NEO/ETH looks favourable. That's it.

Out of interest, what is your % allocation for Cryptocurrency when compared to your entire investment portfolio?

Keep the great content coming along.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52